GB Trainers Network members

Please see also How to choose a Forest School trainer

Members of the GB Trainers Network as of June 2015

Important note: Only those members of the GB Forest School Trainers Network (GBFSTN) who are also members of the FSA are listed below. It was the decision of the GBFSTN that this should be the case as the network wished to show support for the FSA and its work. Not all members of the GBFSTN are members of the FSA.

Scotland

Big World Adventures, East of Scotland
Aline Hill
www.bigworldadventures.org
forestschool@bigworldadventures.org

South Lanarkshire Council
Mike Brady
Tel : 01698 543418
Mobile: 07795 453425
www.southlanarkshire.gov.uk
mike.brady@southlanarkshire.gsx.gov.uk

England

Birchwood Learning, Norfolk
Louise Ambrose
www.birchwoodlearning.com
birchwoodlearning@gmail.com

Bishops Wood Centre, Worcestershire
Jon Cree and Julie Grainger
www.field-studies-council.org/bishopswood/learn
enquiries.bw@field-studies-council.org

Cambium, Herefordshire
Anney Thornton-Wood
www.cambiumsustainable.co.uk/forest-schools-training/
info@cambiumsustainable.co.uk

Charlotte's Forest School - East Anglia
Charlotte Atkinson
http://charlottesforestschool.co.uk
head@charlottesforestschool.co.uk

Circle of Life Rediscovery CIC, East Sussex
Marina Robb
www.circleofliferediscovery.com
Info@circleofliferediscovery.com

Down the Woods, Hertfordshire
Caroline Langley
www.downthewoods.org
caroline.langley@downthewoods.org

EarthCraftuk, Kent
Clair Hobson
http://earthcraftuk.com
info@earthcraftuk.com

Forest of Avon Trust
Jon Atwood
www.forestofavontrust.org
jonattwood@forestofavontrust.org

Forest Schools Education, Sheffield
Paul Moseley
http://forestschools.com
paul@forestschools.com

Forest School Learning Initiative Gloucestershire
Chris Dee
www.forestschoollearning.co.uk
chris@fsli.co.uk

Forest School Training Company, Devon (FSTC)
Louise Ambrose
www.forestschooltraining.co.uk
admin@forestschooltraining.co.uk

Get out of the Classroom, West Midlands
Sarah Capper
www.getoutoftheclassroom.com
sarah@getoutoftheclassroom.com

Greenlight Trust, Suffolk
Rich Sylvester
www.greenlighttrust.org/forest-schools
rich@greenlighttrust.org

Go Wild Education
Jackie Roby
http://gowildeducation.co.uk/
hello@gowildeducation.co.uk

Hampshire and Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust
Dawn Preston
www.hiwwt.org.uk
courses@hiwwt.org.uk or dawn.preston@hiwwt.org.uk

Huathe, Essex
Carol Middleton and Elizabeth Swift
www.huathe.org
carol@huathe.org or elizabeth@huathe.org

Kindling Play and Training, Cumbria
Lily Horseman
www.kindlingplayandtraining.co.uk
mail@kindlingplayandtraining.co.uk

Natural Choice Group: Yorkshire and Humber
Elly Dolan
director@naturalchoicegroup.co.uk
www.naturalchoicegroup.co.uk
07807 454 789

Nature Workshops, Cornwall
Richard McKie
www.natureworkshops.co.uk
forestschool@natureworkshops.co.uk

North Yorkshire Forest School Training, North Yorks
Hazel Canning
www.forestschooltraining.com
admin@forestschooltraining.com

Northamptonshire County Council, Northamptonshire
Alison Crowther
http://www.northamptonshire.gov.uk/OutdoorLearning/training-development/Pages/forest-school-leaders.aspx
acrowther@northamptonshire.gov.uk

Oxfordshire Forest School
Sarah Lawfull and Mhairi MacGillivray-Edwards
www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/cms/content/forest-school
sarah.lawfull@oxfordshire.gov.uk or mhairi.macgillivray-edwards@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Richard Irvine Outdoor Learning
Richard Irvine
learning@richardirvine.co.uk

Shropshire Council Forest School
Shropshire Council – Alice Savery
https://www.shropshirelg.net/services/forest-school/forest-school-training/
forestschool@shropshire.gov.uk

Solihull MBC - Unity Community & Additional Services
Andy Matthews
andymatthews1966@hotmail.co.uk

Step Out, Wyre Forest, Worcestershire
Sarah Robertshaw
www.step-out.eu
sarah@step-out.eu

Staffordshire Wildlife Trust, Staffs
Shaun Rimmer
www.staffs-wildlife.org.uk/page/forest-school-training
s.rimmer@staffs-wildlife.org.uk

Surrey Wildlife Trust, Surrey
Susan Edwards and Neil Jameson
www.surreywildlifetrust.org
susan.edwards@surreywt.org.uk or neil.jameson@surreywt.org.uk

Sussex Wildlife Trust, Sussex
Mike Murphy and Renzo Spano
www.sussexwildlifetrust.org.uk/education/page00023.htm
mikemurphy@sussexwt.org.uk

The Forest School Experience, Merseyside
Grahame Watts
grahame@theforestschoolexperience.co.uk

The Shire, Outdoor Learning UK
Ceris Williams
Ceris@outdoorlearninguk.com

Urban Outdoor Learning, Birmingham
Chris Wishart
www.urbanoutdoorlearning.com
chris@urbanoutdoorlearning.com

Wild Learning, West Midlands
Sarah Klaes
http://wild-learning.com
sarah@wild-learning.com

Wild Wood Activities, Surrey
Lauren Stevens
http://www.wildwoodactivities.co.uk/
lauren@wildwoodactivities.co.uk

Woodland Learning, Gloucestershire
Ruth Parsons
www.woodlandlearning.co.uk
info@woodlandlearning.co.uk

Wales

Plas Dewr Trust Ltd, Flintshire/Cheshire
Pippa Gallagher
www.plasderwforestschool.co.uk

Bishop's Wood Countryside Centre / Swansea
Chris Dow
www.forestschoolsnpt.org.uk

For an up to date list of Welsh providers please contact Sue Williams at Natural Resources Wales (formerly Forestry Commission) at sue.williams@cyfoethnaturiolcymru.gov.uk

s2Member®

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This